some image

Plaintes

Mesures de redressement

Les mesures de redressement relatives aux droits de la personne visent à remédier aux conséquences que peut avoir la discrimination sur la dignité, l’estime de soi et les sentiments d’une personne ayant fait l’objet de discrimination. Elles cherchent à ramener cette personne dans la situation où elle se serait trouvée si la discrimination n’avait pas eu lieu.


Un arbitre du Tribunal d’arbitrage peut ordonner les mesures de redressement énoncées à l’article 43(2) du Code des droits de la personne. La Commission n’ordonne pas de mesures de redressement. (Elle peut toutefois juger du caractère raisonnable des mesures que l’intimé offre de prendre.)


L’arbitre ordonnera des mesures de redressement pour essayer de rétablir « l'intégralité » de la personne ou du groupe touchés par la discrimination. Les redressements ne visent pas à punir la personne ou l’organisme qui a contrevenu aux dispositions du Code des droits de la personne.


L’intérêt de la Commission est de faire en sorte que les employeurs, les fournisseurs de services et les propriétaires comprennent les responsabilités qui leur incombent en vertu du Code des droits de la personne et qu’ils apportent les changements nécessaires afin d’assurer que nul ne fasse l’objet de discrimination au Manitoba.


Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez notre Guide des recours

some image

Complaints

Remedies

Human rights remedies are intended to address the impact that discrimination can have on a person's dignity, self worth and feelings and attempt to put the person who has been discriminated against in the position they would have been in had they not been discriminated against.
 
A member of the Human Rights Adjudication Panel can award the remedies set out in section 43(2) of The Human Rights Code. The Commission does not order remedies. (The Commission can assess the reasonableness of the remedies offered by the respondent however).
 
The adjudicator will issue remedies to try and make the person or group who has been discriminated against "whole". The remedies are not intended to punish the person or organization that has contravened The Human Rights Code.  
 
The Commission has an interest in ensuring that employers, service providers and landlords understand their responsibilities under The Human Rights Code and make changes where needed so they can ensure that no one is discriminated against in Manitoba.
 

For more information see our GUIDE TO REMEDIES


  •  

    Human Rights Seminars


    Learn more about sessions scheduled in your area.

  •  

    Guidelines


    Learn more about things like discrimination against persons with disabilities who use service animals, discrimination on the basis of gender identity and the principles of reasonable accommodation.

  •  

    30 years of The Human Rights Code

    Read more about the human rights milestones over the last 30 years of The Human Rights Code in Manitoba.