some image

Décisions

Préparation de l’audience

Si la Commission décide qu’il y a suffisamment de preuves pour appuyer le bien-fondé d’une plainte, et si les parties n’ont pas été en mesure de régler la plainte par la médiation, la Commission demandera à ce qu’un arbitre du Tribunal d’arbitrage soit nommé pour prendre une décision finale à l’égard de la plainte.

Le Tribunal d’arbitrage des droits de la personne est un tribunal administratif indépendant composé de personnes nommées par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil. Les arbitres ne sont ni employés par la Commission ni liés à la Commission de quelque façon que ce soit.

À l’audience, la Commission représente l’intérêt public à mettre fin à la discrimination. Le Conseil de la Commission est responsable de prouver la validité de la plainte et de proposer des mesures de redressement qui assureront que le répondant respecte les dispositions du Code des droits de la personne. L’audience d’arbitrage est ouverte au public et la décision de l’arbitre est publiée.

Toute partie qui n'est pas d'accord avec la décision de l'arbitre peut demander à ce qu’un juge de la Cour du Banc de la Reine du Manitoba fasse une révision de cette décision.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez notre Guide des audiences d’arbitrage

some image

Decisions

Preparing for a Hearing

If the Commission decides that there is enough evidence to support a complaint and the parties cannot resolve the complaint through mediation, the Commission will request that a member of the Human Rights Adjudication Panel be appointed to make a final decision about the complaint.

The Human Rights Adjudication Panel is an independent administrative tribunal and is made up of adjudicators appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. The adjudicators are not employed by or otherwise connected to the Commission.

In the adjudication process, the Commission represents the public’s interest in eliminating discrimination.  The Commission’s counsel is responsible for proving the complaint and suggesting remedies that will ensure the Respondent complies with The Human Rights Code.  The adjudication hearing is open to the public and the Adjudicator’s decision is published.

Any party may request that the adjudication decision be reviewed by a Judge of the Manitoba Court of Queen’s Bench.
 
For more information see our GUIDE TO AN ADJUDICATION HEARING

  •  

    Human Rights Seminars


    Learn more about sessions scheduled in your area.

  •  

    Guidelines


    Learn more about things like discrimination against persons with disabilities who use service animals, discrimination on the basis of gender identity and the principles of reasonable accommodation.

  •  

    30 years of The Human Rights Code

    Read more about the human rights milestones over the last 30 years of The Human Rights Code in Manitoba.