some image

Éducation et ressources

LONGUEUR MAXIMALE DES OBSERVATIONS ÉCRITES PRÉSENTÉES AU CONSEIL

VERSION PDF IMPRIMABLE

COMMISSION DES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE                                                  POLITIQUE No P-2
DU MANITOBA                                                                                                        version 1.2
POLITIQUE DU CONSEIL DES COMMISSAIRES  
  
SECTION : Procédure                                                           Date d’entrée en vigueur : le 9 avril 2010
 MISE À JOUR : le 6 septembre 2016
 
OBJET : LONGUEUR MAXIMALE DES OBSERVATIONS ÉCRITES PRÉSENTÉES AU CONSEIL


Objectif :

La présente politique vise à aider dans l’administration du Code des droits de la personne (le Code). Elle prévoit la longueur maximale des observations que le plaignant et l’intimé à une plainte, ou leurs représentants, peuvent présenter pour examen au conseil des commissaires. Ces limites aident à assurer un processus équitable et cohérent pour les parties qui se présentent au conseil. En cas d’incompatibilité entre la présente politique et le Code, le Code l’emporte.


Contexte :

Les observations que les parties présentent au conseil au sujet d’un rapport d’enquête et d’évaluation ou d’un rapport préliminaire d’évaluation doivent avoir au plus 10 pages recto (ou 5 pages recto/verso), y compris les pièces jointes, et être imprimées sur du papier courant (8 ½" par 11"). Chaque page doit contenir environ 500 mots au maximum.

Les observations que les parties présentent au conseil pour lui faire savoir si une offre de règlement est ou non raisonnable doivent avoir au plus 5 pages recto (ou 2,5 pages recto/verso), y compris les pièces jointes, et être imprimées sur du papier courant (8 ½" par 11"). Chaque page doit contenir environ 500 mots au maximum.

Les observations présentées au conseil doivent être écrites de manière lisible si elles sont manuscrites, ou être dactylographiées. Les observations dactylographiées doivent être au minimum de taille 12, et peuvent être d’interligne simple ou double.

Si une partie à une plainte ou son représentant présente des observations au conseil et que ces observations sont plus longues que les longueurs maximales permises énoncées ci-dessus, seules les pages incluses dans la longueur maximale permise seront remises au conseil pour examen.

Si possible, pour des raisons d’accessibilité and efficacité, les observations devront êtres présentées électroniquement au format Word à hrc@gov.mb.ca.

Conformément aux dispositions du Code des droits de la personne, la présente politique ou norme est assujettie à l’obligation de prendre des mesures d’adaptation raisonnables.
 

APPROUVÉ PAR :


« Yvonne Peters »                              6 septembre 2016         
Présidente                                          Date

some image

Education & Resources

Max Length of Written Submissions to Board

PRINTABLE PDF VERSION

 

MANITOBA HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION  POLICY # P-2
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS’ POLICY  version 1.1

SECTION:   Procedure 
SUBJECT: MAXIMUM LENGTH OF WRITTEN SUBMISSIONS TO BOARD
Effective date: April 9, 2010
REVISED DATE: September 6, 2016


Purpose:

This policy is intended to assist in the administration of The Human Rights Code (“The Code”). It sets out the maximum length of submissions that the complainant and respondent parties to a complaint or their representatives may submit for consideration by the Board of Commissioners or the Executive Committee.  These limits help ensure a fair and consistent process for all parties with matters before the Board/Committee. Where there is any conflict between this policy and The Code, The Code prevails.


Context:

Submissions from parties to the Board regarding an Investigative Assessment Report (IAR) or a Preliminary Assessment Report (PAR) shall be a maximum of 10 single sided pages (or 5 double sided pages) including any attachments, and on standard paper (8 ½” by 11”) with up to about 500 words per page.

Submissions from parties to the Board regarding whether an offer of settlement of a complaint is reasonable shall be a maximum of 5 single sided pages (or 2.5 double sided pages) including any attachments, and on standard paper (8 ½” by 11”) with up to about 500 words per page. 

Submissions to the Board or to the Executive Committee must be in legible handwriting or typed.  Typed submissions must use a minimum of size 12 font, and may be single or double spaced.  

If a party to a complaint or their representative provides a submission to the Board or the Executive Committee that is longer than the maximum lengths as set out above, only the first pages up to the allowable maximum length will be given to the Board or the Executive Committee for consideration.

Where possible, for reasons of accessibility and efficiency, submissions should be provided electronically in Word format to hrc@gov.mb.ca

If a party requests an exception to this policy in order to accommodate a disability or other protected characteristic, the Commission will carefully consider this request in accordance with its duties under The Code


APPROVED BY:


“Yvonne Peters”             September 6, 2016    
Chairperson                    Date

  •  

    Human Rights Seminars


    Learn more about sessions scheduled in your area.

  •  

    Guidelines


    Learn more about things like discrimination against persons with disabilities who use service animals, discrimination on the basis of gender identity and the principles of reasonable accommodation.

  •  

    30 years of The Human Rights Code

    Read more about the human rights milestones over the last 30 years of The Human Rights Code in Manitoba.